BNXN wins 2022 Next Rated as Davido, wizkid and Burna boy bags other Awards, list of winners(Headies 2022)

The Headies Award went down over the weekend in Atlanta and Nigerian music stars stormed the venue to celebrate and receive recognition

Singer Buju BNXN won the anticipated Next Rated category which comes with a 2022 luxury Bentley automobile gift.

Davido, Wizkid, Burna Boy among other top stars were some also bags other award last night.😎

After months of long anticipation for the 15th Headies Award ceremony, the Headies Award finally went down yesterday (September 4) in Atlanta at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre.

The night was greased by top creatives artist in the Nigerian music industry gathering to celebrate and receive recognition for their hard work, creativity, and talent.

In Celebration of the Headies Award, several Stars around the world were gathered to witness the lovely moment, some of the stars present there were Hollywood’s Anthony Anderson and Nollywood’s Osas Ighodaro who acted as the night’s official hosts.

See the full list of winners below.

Best Rap Album – Olamide (Carpe Diem)

Best Collaboration – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)

Best R ‘n’ B Single – Wizkid feat. Tems (Essence)

Album of the Year – Wizkid (Made in Lagos (Deluxe Edition)

Best Afrobeat Album – Wizkid (Made in Lagos)

Songwriter of the Year – Adekunle Gold (Sinner).

Best Music Video – TG Omori (Champion – Fireboy DML feat. D Smoke)

Artiste of the Year – Burna Boy (Nigeria)

Best Male Artiste – Burna Boy

Digital Artiste of the Year – Davido

Humanitarian Award of the Year – Davido

Best Recording of the Year – Patoranking (Celebrate Me)

Producer of the Year – SARZ (Monalisa – Lojay and SARZ)

Best Alternative Album – Ibeji (Intermission)

Headies’ Viewer’s Choice – Arya Starr (Bloody Samaritan)

Best Afrobeat Single – Fireboy DML (Peru)

Best Reggae and Dancehall Album – Patoranking (Three)

Best Vocal Performance (female) – Waje (Last Time)

Best Vocal Performance (Male) – Oxlade (Ojuju)

Lyricist on The Roll – A-Q (The Last Cypher)

Best Streethop Artiste – Goya Menor & Nektunez (Amenor Amapiano remix)

Best Rap Single – Ladipoe feat BNXN (Feeling)

Best Alternative Single – Flavour (Doings)

Rookie of the Year – Fave

Best Inspirational Single – Kcee & Okwesili Eze group (Cultural Praise)

Special Recognition -Dbanj (Talent)

Hall of fame – Angelique Kidjo

International Artiste Special Recognition – Akon & Wycle Jean

Best Central African Artiste of the Year – Innoss’B

Best East African Artiste of the Year – Diamond Platinumz

Best North Africas Artiste of the Year – Latifa (Tunisia)

Best South African Artiste of the Year – Focalistic (South Africa)

Best West African Artiste of the Year – Gyakie

Special Recognition – Efe Omorogbe, Sunday Are, and Bose Ogbulu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.